Portrait

Portrait

Born on June 15, 1961 in Vevey, technical training, after adolescence and these experiments in mechanical sport past, it is the outdoor physical activities that attract me. Skiing, tennis, climbing, sailing. From the beginning of the rise of the paragliding, it is this passion which completed my schedule.

The pilot’s certificate was awarded in December 1988, then the tandem qualification obtained in March 1990 opened the doors to free flight.

This is the time when paragliding manufacturers are looking for the limits of their products. To this end, they need test pilots. This is how Ailes de K, established Morges, Engage in their Team addicted to perform tests and demonstrations. This collaboration will last approximately 4 years.

Since that heroic time, wings have evolved a lot, both in performance and security. I had the privilege of being able to “grow” with them! As in skiing, there are specific sails for different types of flights and pilots.

The different types of paragliding are schools, intermediaries, performances, competitions tandem, freestyles, mountains, etc.

Joined the Para Delta Club of Pléiades (PDCP) in 1993, appointed secretary in 1995 and president from 1996 to 2016. I am still part of the committee.

I practice paragliding on all occasions. In single it is the flights of distance which I privilege. With tandem, it’s the pleasure of discovering the dream of Icarus that I love. It is always a moment of privileged sharing, a dream parenthesis in this sometimes difficult world.

That’s how I currently total more than 5600 flights, which represents at least 4’000’000 meters of altitude and 2600 hours of flight.

I invite you to discover the wonderful world of free flying in my company.

Dominique

Portrait

Portrait

Né le 15 juin 1961 à Vevey, de formation technique, une fois l’adolescence et ces expérimentations en sport mécanique passées, ce sont les activités physiques d’extérieur qui m’attirent. Le ski, le tennis, la grimpe, la voile. Dés le début de l’essor du parapente, c’est cette passion qui vint compléter mon emploi du temps.

Le brevet de pilote acquit en décembre 1988, puis la qualification biplace obtenue en mars 1990 m’ouvre les portes du vol libre.

C’est l’époque où les constructeurs de parapentes recherchent les limites de leurs produits. A cette fin, ils ont besoin de pilotes d’essais. C’est ainsi que Ailes de K, établit à Morges, m’engage dans leur Team accro pour effectuer tests et démonstrations. Cette collaboration durera environ 4 ans.

Depuis cette époque héroïque, les ailes ont beaucoup évoluées, autant en performance qu’en sécurité. J’ai eu le privilège de pouvoir « grandir » avec elles! Comme dans le ski, il existe des voiles spécifiques pour les différents types de vols et de pilotes.

Aux voiles écoles, intermédiaires, performances, compétitions et biplaces ce sont ajoutées les voiles d’accros, freestyles, montagnes, etc.

Entré au Para Delta Club des Pléiades (PDCP) en 1993, nommé secrétaire en 1995 et président de 1996 à 2016. Je fais actuellement encore partie du comité.

Je pratique le parapente en toutes occasions. En monoplace ce sont les vols de distance que je privilégie. En biplace, c’est le plaisir de faire découvrir le rêve d’Icare que j’affectionne. C’est toujours un moment de partage privilégié, une parenthèse de rêve dans ce monde parfois difficile.

C’est ainsi qu’actuellement je totalise plus de 5600 vols, ce qui représente au bas mot 4’000’000 mètres de dénivelé et 2600 heures de vol.

Je vous invite donc à découvrir le monde merveilleux du vol libre en ma compagnie.

Dominique

Offrir un bon cadeau Demander un vol